I've forgotten my password
Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra

Spring Classics 3PM

12th March 2017

Spring Classics 3PM


This concert opens with Handel's Overture in D minor, in an arrangement by Edward Elgar.  We then play Elgar's own violin concerto, and are delighted to welcome back the internationally renowned soloist Michael Foyle, who played the Prokofiev violin concerto no. 2 with us in 2015.  The concert concludes with Brahms first symphony.  Written over a period of many years, this is surely one of the great 19th century symphonies.

Tickets 17, 16 over 60s, 1 under 19s

Season Ticket Holders Free

Tickets are already selling quickly for this concert - please book soon, through the Stag web site

Powered by Conceptulise CMS