I've forgotten my password

Voices of Spring 7.30pm Pamoja Hall

18th May 2014

Voices of Spring 7.30pm Pamoja Hall

We return to the Pamoja Hall at Sevenoaks School with three ballet scores, a well-known overture and a less well-known piano concerto. Please join us as we explore the full range of emotions, from the fizzing overture by Bernstein for his opera Candide, to Khachaturian's sublime Adagio from the ballet Spartacus. Another ballet, Copland's Appalachian Spring, moves from deep peace to a barn dance and back again, and includes the famous Shaker Melody (Lord of the Dance). Two contrasting Russian styles complete the programme: the suite from the ballet The Firebird by Stravinsky, and Rachmaninov's 4th Piano Concerto, the centrepiece of the evening, with Alan Brown as soloist.

To book online, please click here to go to the Pamoja web page.

If you have a Season Ticket you will need tickets for your Pamoja Hall seats (as you do at the Stag). These will be available on the evening of the concert at a special table, so no need to join the queue of ticket purchasers, and no need to visit the hall specially.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS