I've forgotten my password

Sounds of Spring

5th March 2022, 19:30

Sounds of Spring

Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra is delighted to be opening 2022 with a concert in beautiful St Nicholas Church on Saturday 5th March at 7:30pm.

Two of the three pieces in the programme are celebrated favourites. Brahms chose the title, ‘Tragic Overture,’ to emphasise the turbulent, dynamic character of this piece. 

Conductor Darrell Davison composed 7 Elegiac Variations to honour composers who have given us some of the finest cello repertoire. Each variation is based upon a particular composer and their work for solo cello. Soloist Liubov Ulybysheva is well-known to our Sevenoaks audience, having performed a number of times with the orchestra. She is an outstanding artist who performs widely across European concert halls and we are thrilled to have her back on our stage once again.

Sibelius called his Second Symphony ‘a confession of the soul’ and as it builds to the finale, it can’t help but stir our souls - and hearts.

Tickets are on sale direct from our website.

We look forward to seeing you at St Nicholas Church!


Powered by Conceptulise CMS