I've forgotten my password

Adagio for Strings and Copland's Rodeo

15th March 2020, 15:00

Adagio for Strings and Copland's Rodeo

We begin with four pieces from Copland's ballet Rodeo which includes some well known tunes. We then play the Rhapsody for Alto Saxophone by Debussy, a lovely piece of music that lets our soloist, Manu Brazzo, display his relaxed virtuosity.

Samuel Barber's Adagio for Strings finishes the first half and our concert continues with the excitement of Prokofiev's 5th Symphony.

It's a delightful programme and tickets are available on the Stag Theatre web site or from the Stag box office: 01732 450175.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS